The student jury of the 24th Pessac History Film Festival awards Best Fiction to A Touch of Sin!



For its formal virtuosity, its contemporary significance and the intensity of its sentiments,

For its radical questioning of a changing society,

For its symbolic power, which leaves room for the spectators’ interpretations,

For the force of the female characters,

For the view it presents – not without humor – on human dignity,

For its capacity to embrace territories,

We unanimously decided to award this prize to a movie that we hope will move youths worldwide.

Best Fiction is awarded to Jia Zhangke for A Touch of Sin by the student jury, presided by director Thomas Lacoste, of the 24th Pessac History Film Festival

The jury :
Aurélie Ferrasse
Charline Gachie
Cécile Pochard
Mélanie Sargeac
Manon Séval

Chairman of the jury: director, Thomas Lacoste


; ;